7th District

Believe it or not, many voters will be asked to vote for Congress twice on Election Day.

That’s right, you will vote for the same office twice.

Yes, it’s very strange.  In fact, it has only happened a handful of times in Pennsylvania history.

When you go to the polls, you will vote for Congress just like you normally do. You will also be asked to cast a second vote for Congress, in what’s called a “Special Election." You will see Pearl Kim’s name on both ballots for Congress.

The winner of the normal “Congressional Election” will serve for two years. The winner of the “Special Election” will only serve in Congress for a month.

That means you will be asked to vote for Pearl Kim twice!


Municipalities in the 7th District


Berks County – Amity, Brecknock, Caernarvon, Cumru, Douglass, Earl, Mohton, New Morgan, Oley, Robeson, Spring Township, Union Township

Chester County – Atglen, Birmingham, Caln, East Bradford, Elverson, Highland, Honeybrook, Kennett, London Britain, Londonderry, New Garden, Newlin, Penn, Pennsbury, Pocopson, Sadsbury, Upper Oxford, Wallace, Warwick, West Braadford, West Brandywine, West Caln, West Fallowfield, West Nantmeal, West Sadsbury

Lancaster County – Bart, Christiana, Colerain, Leacock, Paradise, Sadsbury, Salisbury

Delaware County – Aldan, Aston, Bethel, Brookhaven, Chadds Ford, Chester City, Chester Heights, Concord, Darby, Edgmont, Glenolden, Haverford, Lower Chichester, Marcus Hook, Marple, Media, Middletown, Morton, Newtown, Norwood, Parkside, Prospect Park, Radnor, Ridley Park, Ridley, Rutledge, Springfield, Thornbury, Tinicum, Trainer, Upper Chichester, Upper Darby, Upper Providence

Montgomery County – East Norriton, Horsham, Lower Gwynedd, Perkiomen, Plymouth, Skippack, Springfield, Towamencin, Upper Dublin, Upper Gwynedd, Upper Merion, West Norriton, Whitemarsh, Whitpain, Worcester